race series
Dutch Mazda MX5 Cup

The debut of Mazda MX5 Cup races was likely the 1989, from F1-Teammanager Teddy Yip organized "Race of Champions" in Macau. With world class driver such as F1-World Champion Denny Hulme, Alan Jones and Indy 500 Champion Al Unser Sr., Bobby Rahal, Geoff Brabham und and all the rest.

Season 2011 and 2012, Marcus participated on the Dutch Championship of Makes:
Ribank Mazda MX5 Cup.

Following the example of the very successful MX5 racing series in Japan, USA and Great Britan, the MX5 Racing Championship based on technical regulations according DNRT (Dutch National Racing Team), which is similar to the british MX5 racing regulation. This allows races together with the british racing series.

The dutch MX5 Racing Championship was battled at the european Racetracks:

Circuit Park Zandvoort, Netherlands,
TT Circuit Assen, Netherlands,
Circuit Zolder, Belgium,
Circuit de Croix en Ternois, France and
Circuit de Spa Francorchamps, Belgium

(If you feel like to have a first impression:
Onboard a MX5 race during season 2012)